Hi! My name is Naomi and I started at the VBU as a board member in December 2022. My Role at the VBU is mostly to work on the newsletter, the website and social media. I am studying nursing and my passion is helping others. In my free time i like to cook, play games and travel.


Hey! My name is Demi and I have been working at the VBU since may 2022, after living here for a couple of years. I fulfill the role of secretary in the board. I study biomedical sciences at the VU. In my free time I enjoy going out for drinks with friends and I read every now and then.

Hello! I’m Felix, 22 years old, and I’ve been active at the VBU since December 2023. Here, I serve as a general board member. I’ve been living in Uilenstede for 2 years and I’m a Master’s student in AI at the Vrije Universiteit. I also work at the ICT department here. In my free time, I enjoy playing the guitar! Either solo or with my band.

 My name is Lois, 19 years old and a Media & Journalism student at VU. I also moved to Uilenstede campus in October 2022, after which I became a board member at VBU in December 2022. Working at VBU seemed like a valuable addition to my resume. In addition, my studies and the policy work you get involved with at VBU fit well together. I am mainly active at the umbrella leveland I therefore have a lot of contact with rental organizations in other cities. In my spare time I like to be with friends and family. Since I am originally from Leiden, I can usually be found there on the weekends so that I can be with them.

Hello! I’m Rebecca, 27 years old, and I became a member of VBU since September 2023. Currently, I’m in the final phase of my law studies, after which I’ll pursue a master’s degree in tax law. In my free time I enjoy riding motorcycles, attending wine tastings and impress my friends with my terrible sense of humor.

Hi! My name is Mariska Wijnker, 24 years old, and I have been active with the VBU since October 2023. I am studying Health Sciences at the Vrije Universiteit, and I also work as a dietitian. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with family and friends, as well as engaging in sports, reading, and cooking